Leaders and Committees

  Send Email  •  (540)639-1230

Below is a list of lay leaders in the church who serves as various committee leaders and other leadership roles within the church. If you are unsure who to contact, or need to contact someone and do not have their contact information, please just call the church at 540-639-1230 or email either the minister or the webmaster and we will get you in touch with the right Lay person!


Adminstrative Council


Don Wheeler, Vivian Dickerson, Renee Lima, Linda Sheppard, Laura Helms, Austin Grayson, Shirley Morehead, Bonnie Gillespie, Jean Witt, Laura Beth Howell


Board of Trustees

Laura Helms, Dave Armstrong, Dewey Eanes, Fredene Poff, Harold Osborne, Joel Sheppard, Bob Bruce


Lay Leader

Vivian Dickerson




Fredene Poff


Events Committee


Bonnie Gillespie, Jean Witt, Laura Beth Howell


Finance Committee


Shirley Morehead, Donald Wheeler, Laura Beth Howell, Renee Lima


Children's Church


Jean Witt


Junior Youth  Jean Witt
Maintenance Issues


Board of Trustees


Missions/Outreach David Armstrong
Senior Youth




Staff/Pastor Parish Relations


Linda Sheppard,  Bob Bruce, Tammy Helms, Vicky Gillespie, Vivian Dickerson, Laura Beth Howell


Sunday School


Shirley Morehead


Annual Conference Member Mark Bruce


Don Wheeler, Vince Morehead, Aubrey Powers, Ed Keen


Worship Committee


Pastor Laura



  March 2020  
Bible Search
Contents © 2020 Belview United Methodist Church • Church Website Builder by mychurchwebsite.netPrivacy Policy